Reviews

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Review

Last month at the IMATS, Urban Decay was giving out samples of their new unreleased foundation – Naked Skin.

So I was swatched and decided to go with shade 1.0

Urban Decay booth @ IMATS LA 2012

My sample

The sample was supposed to last me 2 weeks. Well, I still have a ton left! But that is mostly because I don’t wear foundation everyday. When I first used it, I was amazed at how light weight it is. Since I don’t wear foundation often, I always want to make sure whatever I am wearing feels comfortable.

Urban Decay describes it as-

  • Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup
  • Delivers flawless finish
  • Comes in 18 meticulously calibrated shades

Overall, I am impressed with the foundation. I am still playing with it and I haven’t tested it on set yet. I would like to see it compared to the MUFE HD foundations and how it shows up on HD.

  • The coverage is med-full (depending on your personal definition…for me it is full coverage).
  • It has a large shade range, and not all shades are yellow undertoned.
  • I did apply a little too much one of the days that I was wearing and my husband commented on how makeup-y I looked that day.
  • Since it is liquid, it is easy to transform it into a tinted moisturizer or thin it out with primer to make it more sheer.
  • If you thin it with a primer make sure that you don’t use a silicone primer because the foundation is water based and it won’t mix.

To finish up this review, here are 2 pics of me wearing the foundation. One is full coverage (applied with Sigma’s F82) and the other is more sheer (sheered out with Embryolisse lait creme concentre moisturizer and applied with Sigma’s F82).

Full coverage application (to see how to get the look, check out this Look Post)



Tinted Moisturizer version (very sheer coverage).

It has been released today on their site, www.urbandecay.com, where you can pick your shade through an interactive shade selector. The foundation is being sold for $38.

Until next time.

Peace.

*****The product being reviewed in this post was from a sample from the product company. I was not paid or expected to write a review about the product.*****

Leave a comment