Reviews

Skindinavia Review

Back at The Makeup Show LA, I received a sample of Skindinavia’s Original Setting Spray. I took it with me to Florida (and a lot of you have heard this story already) and tested it out for a wedding and in the humidity of the Sunshine State. Holy cow! I couldn’t believe how well it held up. I have been telling everyone I can that they should be using this stuff. It is always in my kit and part of my daily routine.

Well, then a few months later I met Anna from Skindinavia at the IMATS  (who is super sweet) and she sent me an awesome present!

In the box were 4 different sprays in the 4oz sizes.

Original Spray

This is the first one that I tried (the one in Florida) and I have loved it. Here is the info according to their website:

“The Original Makeup Finishing Spray sets and holds makeup in place. Keeps color vibrant and prevents makeup from fading for up to 16 hours. Recommended for normal to combination skin types.

FEATURES AND BENEFITS:

  • Fewer touchups throughout the day.
  • Stops makeup meltdown.
  • Holds eye shadow, foundation, blush and concealer perfectly.
  • Award Winning.”

I haven’t worn my makeup for 16hrs to really test that part out, but I have had it last up to 10hrs. I general have normal skin, so this one works the best for me.

Oily Skin Spray

This one is designed for oily skin. I tested it out on myself and I found that it didn’t work for me as well as the original. I believe that it is just because I don’t really have oily skin. However it did keep my makeup on for a while, there was just something a little different then the original. It felt like I had something on my skin at first, but then the feeling went away when the spray dried.

Dry Skin Spray

This spray is designed to help keep you moisturized and not flaky. I get a little dry sometimes, so I tried it out when I was and it seemed to help. This one was probably my second favorite out of the 4. It definitely kept my makeup on for at least 8hrs.

 Anti-Aging Spray

With this one, I have heard from another makeup artist that she uses this on people who also have noticeable blemishes and in photos it made a difference. I haven’t had an opportunity to test this technique out just yet, but I have used this spray and found that it worked as well as the Original Spray. As to the anti-aging, I’m not sure that it is going to reduce wrinkles and fine-lines, but it will keep your makeup in place.

Overall, all of the sprays worked great. Some more then others. If you aren’t sure which spray you want to go with, I suggest the Original. It works on everyone that I have used it on. When they dry, I never felt them on my face and all lasted at least 8 hours. Now, if you are in a place where you are going to be overly sweaty (say the gym or if you go swimming and get wet) it is not going to hold up. I know that we all wish that makeup would never break down, but sometimes it happens. But out of all the setting sprays I have tried, this brand is my favorite. Also, it doesn’t alter the colors at all and looks great in photos and on HD video. As far as how long it lasts…I still have my small bottle that I use frequently from back in March and I don’t think I have even gone through half of it.

Check out Skindinavia.com for more info, review and to shop.

Retail Prices:

  • 2oz / $19
  • 4oz / $29
  • 8oz / $39

Until next time.

Peace.

*****The products featured in this review post were sent to me by the company as samples for me to test. I was not paid for this review and I was not under any obligation to write this review. All opinions are my own honest review opinions.*****

One thought on “Skindinavia Review

  1. Pingback: September Giveaway | Makeup By Brittany Lauren

Leave a comment